top of page

Create Cultivate: NYC

Earlier in May, I had the opportunity to attend Create Cultivate in Brooklyn, New York. The conference is geared towards helping women cultivate their passions by providing the advice, tools and connections to advance their careers.

The conference experience kicked off with a happy-hour event in Manhattan the night before the big day. It was a great way to break the ice and get familiar with the other ladies at the event. Definitely fine-tuned my networking chops! I met some incredibly talented women, some of whom by the end of the conference felt like childhood friends (big shoutout to @TheCurlista and @BurstsofSamm).

The day of the actual conference was jam-packed full of amazing panels featuring some of the top fashion and lifestyle bloggers, beautiful pop-up shops by partnering companies, meeting new people, and one of my favorite parts, collecting free swag!

The most noteworthy panelists for me were:

Arielle Noa Charnas, @SomethingNavy

Carly A. Heitlinger, @CollegePrepster

Wendy Nguyen, @WendysLookBook

Overall, the conference was a great way to be immersed in the blogging and influencer space. The panelists imparted helpful advice and personal takeaways from their experiences. I left inspired and ready to take the next steps to launch my own business and evolve my personal brand this year. Here's to bigger and better!

The day after the conference, I took the metro and ventured into Little Italy to check out Cha Cha Matcha, an adorable matcha shop I had been eyeing on the inter-webs before my trip. The verdict? My 6 dollar coconut milk matcha latte was worth every penny and the photo ops didn't hurt.

During my last day in Brooklyn, I walked to a lovely french restaurant near my airbnb called Mominette Bistro. I fancy a good eggs benedict and they did not disappoint. Highly recommended if you're in the area. Yum!

Do you have any favorite spots in New York? Share with me in the comments!

bottom of page